After such an exciting weekend, I’m a bit exhausted. I had a short visit with T and the baby yesterday, and did some jobs around the house, so happy to be feeling better and be able to do my normal activities. Won’t be long and I’ll be off and running again.

My job is a lot of fun and I work with some really great people, I’m looking forward to getting back into the routine, but I must admit I’m a little fearful for my energy levels straight up. I handled Saturday at the hospital 8am-11pm on pure adrenalin. I won’t have that to rely on today, and as I’ve done no real exercise for 6-8 weeks I’m pretty sure I’ll be running on empty by the time I get home this evening.

I’ll be packing plenty of good healthy food to ensure that I don’t get tempted to drink coffee all day, (an old habit that will be hard to kick)! Plus I can’t wait to brag to all my work mates about giving up smoking. I’m sure my supervisors will be plenty glad to hear that one!

Was telling T yesterday how fantastic my body felt from eating so well. I really want to share this information with everyone! I can’t believe what a difference it’s made to my health and general well being. I also suspect that it’s the reason I’ve given up smoking so easily. It’s so difficult changing everything you eat at the same time, and so my brain has been totally occupied with all the new dietary needs, to be bothered about smoking stupid cigarettes!

I’m still having trouble with any kind of meat. I’ll go a few days eating just fruit, vegies, eggs and a little cheese, then decide to try a bit of organic chicken. Always the same result, big pains in the stomach! Ill be having some tests done soon to determine just what’s going on in my digestive system. I’m also going to have to find some alternative protein sources in the meantime.

I had no idea facebook was a health food haven. I have joined so many pages that offer really good Paleo recipes. I’m starting to print them out and will make a folder of all my favorites. I have so much more time on my hands. I used to spend a lot of time reading and smoking. I still love to read, but instead of finishing 6 or 8 books over the time I have been unwell, I’m still on the 3rd! I feel less like sitting around now that I don’t have a cigarette in my hand. Fitty is exactly the same, only MANIC!

He still hasn’t settled down, going 100 miles an hour, but he is being a lot nicer this week. He spent the whole day alone on Saturday while I was with T, and when I got home he was talking so fast about everything he’d done that day, I had to laugh. I hope he eventually does settle down, he’s a bit hyperactive.

Very excited and looking forward to the kids returning on Wednesday. I love this time of year with the book covering and uniform fitting etc. Hope work doesn’t leave me too tired to be of any use to anyone? OH well! Only one way to find out……

