It’s hard, and sometimes I just want to give in to that old “slump monster”. Let him carry me away to the land of  “poor me” and “I don’t care”. There I could lay around all day feeling miserable and no one would even notice me. I could drink coffee and eat chocolate all day. I could lie in bed with a book draped over my face, snoring the days into oblivion. I could take pain killers non stop and never have to feel an instant of discomfort or pain. I could have so many baths I would look like a sultana, and I would never, ever go to work again. I could ignore my family, never do the housework, and eat whatever I liked, whenever I want too.

Sounds horrible doesn’t it?

To me, it really does! I’ve never been to the land of poor me, and  I don’t “do”, I don’t care. I care enough about the people in my life to keep chugging away, always looking at the bright side of life. If and when things get bad enough that I can’t see that silver lining, I’ll always have someone to share my burden, lighten the load and get me back on my feet again. I have faith.

I am thankful for my beautiful family. I am thankful for their love and kindness to me. It’s one of the main things that keep me going day in day out. I have all the help and support anyone could ask for in Fitty. He is an amazing partner and father as I’ve said many times. He is so committed to our family and our life, as well as finding the time for his own varied interests. Fitty makes me strive to get better and work hard at it, so I can rejoin in all the activities I have missed these past months.

My diet has been a God send, and I often wonder where I’d be if I hadn’t stumbled upon the information containing the Specific Carbohydrate diet! I have become so healthy in my body now, and fighting the constant infection is so much easier with a healthy body. I eat a lot of fruit and vegetables, eggs and cheese. A few times I have tried to eat meat, but the resulting pain is a good indicator that my body is not yet ready for it. I need to keep my body clean and avoid any kind of processed food, including all grain products. I know it sounds difficult, but it really isn’t!

I know a lot of people who struggle with their weight and health. I am now “in the know” with a growing group of people who have discovered the secret to weight loss and healthy living. It  astounds me how simply these overweight people could turn their lives around. All they have to do is stop eating bread and processed grain, and “food” products. It’s that simple. Really. Ingesting poisonous chemicals daily, food additives that don’t come from the ground but from a laboratory!! How could we as a society have become so listlessly stupid that we have allowed huge corporations to control what, when and how we eat?

The answer lies in marketing and “busy-ness”. It’s a huge money spinner, replacing our natural diet with processed “ready to eat” poison, that barely resembles anything nutritious. Mothers rush in from work, throw a couple of processed foods in the oven and there you have it, obesity! Ill health. Asthma, allergies, intolerance and disease. I plead with you to have a good look at what you are feeding yourselves and your families.

I am living proof that changing the way you eat can have a huge impact on your health. It’s not that hard, it takes a little bit more time to prepare fresh food, but it’s so worth it in the end. Check out your local health food store, head to the fruit and veg section of your supermarket first~ and refuse to buy foods packed with sugar and chemicals. Learn to read those labels and research those numbers. 222 is NOT FOOD, nor is 228? What are they, find out for yourself, you’ll be horrified! http://mbm.net.au/health/200-290.htm

Get pro-active in your kitchen. Read the labels, do the hard work, drink water, not “diet death– soft drink” lose the weight and feel the health! Good luck!

I just don't have the energy...Pooh having a day off!

I just don’t have the energy…Pooh having a day off!

